Testimonials from around the Web

Dupps Plumbing, Inc.
4.7 Stars - Based on 93 User Reviews
facebook logogoogle logologo
Ed Teets Avatar
Ed Teets
2/08/2024
Dan and Ramiesh did a great job. They were considerate of the surrounds, so no damage done to the work area. Cleaned up nicely after job finished. And good work on the utility sink replacement. Could hardly ask for better.
read more
IH Historical Avatar
IH Historical
2/01/2024
Another great job by Dupps Plumbing! The work was done in a professional way and in a very timely fashion. John is the best!
read more
Tim Van Roekel Avatar
Tim Van Roekel
11/22/2023
Dupps Plumbing is outstanding in every way. I called with a leaking water heater. Dupps was onsite within 2 hours and replaced it the next day. Bryan and his partner were very professional and meticulous in their removal and installation work. They left me with a better installation than the original, and they taught me how to care for my new water heater. I highly recommend Dupps and I will use them again.
read more
Morgan Kohler Avatar
Morgan Kohler
11/18/2023
Guys weren’t just on time..they were early!! They worked quickly and left zero mess. Very very happy with my service!! Highly recommend!!!
read more
Amy Hoop Avatar
Amy Hoop
11/10/2023
Shelby did a great job! He was very customer service oriented and was very good at fixing my issue. I will be calling Dupps again for any future needs.
read more
Bearcat Avatar
Bearcat
11/07/2023
Great Crew! Would recommend.
read more
Steve Crawford Avatar
Steve Crawford
8/30/2023
Great people! Loved working with them!
read more
Chris Scheidt Avatar
Chris Scheidt
8/29/2023
Dupps Plumbing is loyal, passionate, and professional. They are the definition of a true partnership that not only cares about their customer service, but cares deeply about the suppliers they work with to ensure they are only giving their best when taking care of the customer. We could not be any happier to have them as a customer of Keidel!
read more
Bruce Ibold Avatar
Bruce Ibold
8/22/2023
We had a rental property with a leak in the pipes in the wall that our maintenance guy did not feel comfortable repairing due to old iron pipes. We called Dupps and the tenant said the plumbers (Dan and Barclay) were very nice, professional and had the pipes replaced quickly with very minimal damage to the wall and cleaned up nicely after themselves. We would use them again when needed.
read more
Thomas Cornwell Avatar
Thomas Cornwell
6/28/2023
Called Dupps plumbing with clogged floor drains at our restaurant showed up in less than 30 minutes. Will definitely use their service again!
read more
Cody Raber Avatar
Cody Raber
5/24/2023
Brian did great work at my house! Took care of replacing some valves for me as well recommended some improvements to my system, which were a good idea. Price was reasonable and quality work!
read more
Jason Woods Avatar
Jason Woods
5/09/2023
These guys were straightforward, efficient, and reasonable. And on top of it, the two plumbers who were on the job were nice guys and good people. I truly recommend.
read more
William Dalton Avatar
William Dalton
3/31/2023
Dupps has been our trusted plumbing resource over the years. Bryan was out today and opened a winterized building for us. He was professional, efficient, timely and experienced! Thank you Dupps and Bryan!
read more
Donna Donna Avatar
Donna Donna
3/31/2023
Dupps has been our trusted plumbing resource over the years. Bryan was out today and opened a winterized building for us. He was professional, efficient, timely and experienced! Thank you Dupps and Bryan!
read more
Ashley Hornsby Avatar
Ashley Hornsby
11/03/2022
Shelby and Nathan came today to fix a running toilet and a leaking shower. They were both super nice and professional. They were in and out! I would recommend Dupps to anyone!
read more
Caroline Cockrell Avatar
Caroline Cockrell
9/17/2022
Late on a Friday afternoon, we were told by Duke that our gas would be shut off due to a gas leak somewhere in our house. We had plumbers in our house multiple times checking the lines and searching for the source of an occasional faint gas odor. We called Dupps Plumbing in hopes of an emergency appointment. John at Dupps called around and one of his plumbers responded to our house within the hour. Shelby, the plumber, was very professional and very thoroughly checked for the leak. He an John returned the next morning and completed the repair. Duke Energy tested their repairs and found no issues. Our gas was turned back on less than 24 hours after it was shut off for the leak. I highly recommend Dupps for their gas line repairs.
read more
Christopher Tobias Avatar
Christopher Tobias
1/17/2022
Overall a great experience from start to finish. Let us know exactly what he was doing and why. It really made us feel more at ease.
read more
Shannon Mann Avatar
Shannon Mann
1/17/2022
They were prompt and worked quickly. I have no complaints and would definitely call them again.
read more
Vicki Ross Avatar
Vicki Ross
1/17/2022
They stayed with the problem until it was solved and fixed.
read more
Steve Shinkle Avatar
Steve Shinkle
1/17/2022
Very good
read more
Richard Behrman Avatar
Richard Behrman
1/17/2022
read more
Mike Avatar
Mike
1/17/2021
Called and told them what I needed done and was given a ballpark estimate range over the phone. They were able to come out within a couple hours and complete the job within a couple hours, very good and quick service. Giving 4 stars because the price was hiked up quite a bit higher than even the top end of the estimate.
read more
Robert Sweet Avatar
Robert Sweet
1/17/2021
Best place for 🚽
read more
Betty Newton Avatar
Betty Newton
1/17/2020
We called on Martin Luther King day ,they were the only one that respond .I was do thankful how quickly they respond .our tech or plumber was Charles,he was very quick and very knowledgeable about what he was doing,he did the job in a timely manner .My husband and I was really impressed with his knowledge and work ethics. Definitely would use Dupps plumbing again .And would highly recommended charles.Thank you for your services.
read more
June Slonim Avatar
June Slonim
1/17/2020
Mark came over to fix a couple different things in the house. One job was a bathroom shower that Moen parts were incorrect when installed in new house originally. Instead of having to come through closet wall, Mark determined that the wrong or too short of bolts had been installed causing problem in the shower faucet control. He ordered the correct kit for the fix. Very helpful and clear explanation.
read more
Carol Benge Avatar
Carol Benge
1/17/2020
We have used Dupps a couple times now for different problems...old house stuff...we r very happy with the prompt service and very reasonable pricing-they understand real ppl arent all made of money. The guys are fantastic and friendly in addition to being very thorough and professional...we will be using Dupps for all our plumbing needs.
read more
Judy McMullen Voluse Avatar
Judy McMullen Voluse
1/17/2020
Charlie installed a new pedestal sink and faucet in our bathroom. He arrived promptly at the scheduled time, and he did an outstanding job completing the job. Costs were very reasonable, and Charlie was a courteous and knowledgeable worker. This was our first time using Dupps, but without question we will call them in the future.
read more
Ali Margello Avatar
Ali Margello
1/17/2020
I have used Dupps on more than 3 occasions at this point. their customer service and quality of work is very high but you will pay through the nose for it. I use them because I can trust them to get the job done but if you're looking for a more competitive price I can tell you Roto-Rooter was cheaper on two of the three occasions.
read more
Lin Avatar
Lin
1/17/2020
Dupps Plumbing was very easy to work with and had someone to our home just a few hours after calling them. Charlie was very friendly and worked quickly to fix our blocked kitchen sink. He even offered helpful tips to avoid future problems.
read more
Jade Stinson Avatar
Jade Stinson
1/17/2020
We had an emergency with an outdoor water spigot. John was polite and up front about the cost. Bryan got here was quick and gave us our options and was super helpful. We will be using Dupps again!
read more
Mike H Avatar
Mike H
1/17/2020
Had a clogged main line to the sewer. Dupps was courteous over the phone and had someone out in about an hour. Bryan took care of the issue promptly. Would recommend to anyone.
read more
Karen Locke Avatar
Karen Locke
1/17/2020
Charlie and Nate were friendly, professional and polite. Such a joy to have in the house.
read more
Dan Price Avatar
Dan Price
1/17/2019
They replaced my water heater and re-circulation pump. Did it in about 4 hours. Professional job. As they were wrapping up, the two guys pointed out to me that while they were opening/closing faucets to bleed water out of the lines, that the cold water knob had stopped working. They valved off the cold water line to keep it from running. They said they didn't think they had damaged it, but offered to replace it for free. I had another one on hand so I later replaced it myself...a 10 minute job. I appreciated that they called it to my attention. There's no way they did anything to it to cause a problem. I think one of them was just unlucky enough to the be guys using it when it failed. In summary: Good company; good guys.
read more
Michael Jones Avatar
Michael Jones
1/17/2019
I would absolutely recommend Dupps Plumbing Inc. to anyone who wants exceptional service, excellent quality and outstanding customer service. They went out of their way to accommodate my needs and provide a satisfactory solution in a very short time. Charlie was an absolute pleasure to work with, friendly, upbeat and pleasant while remaining professional, focused and efficient. He finished the work without wasting time, but kept me informed and entertained along the way. His obvious experience and enthusiasm for his work was very much appreciated. I would definitely call them first for any additional plumbing needs!
read more
Melinda Fuller Avatar
Melinda Fuller
1/17/2019
I had issues with my toilet after I had changed out the tank gasket etc. I couldn't get to fill plus others issues John sent out Brandon to find what was going on. Brandon was friendly and reassuring he could get my toilet working properly again. Brandon didn't once complain about having to work in a tight space were my toilet was located. He was uplifting and a pleasure to chat with while he was working. He did an excellent job getting my toilet in working condition I will certainly call Dupps Plumbing next time i need any work done. Thank so much Dupps Plumbing and you're blessed to have Brandon on your team.
read more
Sarah Gothot McClelland Avatar
Sarah Gothot McClelland
1/17/2019
Dupps is the only plumber I would let work in my house. We have had John out to our house for various issues over the past two years and every time he has correctly diagnosed the problem and professionally and competently fixed the issue. Furthermore, when necessary he has referred other outstanding contractors to us. John is knowledgeable and I trust him to do the work right and not take shortcuts.
read more
Kate Eckert Avatar
Kate Eckert
1/17/2019
I had a fantastic experience with Dupps Plumbing!! I called and had same day service. Charlie was timely and knowledgeable and not only installed my propane cooktop but also checked and repaired additional propane hook ups in the basement. I will use them for all my future plumbing needs.
read more
Jocelyn Plank Avatar
Jocelyn Plank
1/17/2019
I was extremely satisfied with the work of Charlie at Dupps plumbing. He came to my house in a timely fashion, very respectful, and clean. He replaced my kitchen faucet and garbage disposal. Would highly recommend Dupps plumbing, and will ask for charlie to do any work in the future!
read more
Jennifer Chung Avatar
Jennifer Chung
1/17/2019
I would highly recommend this company! They managed to get here the same day I called. Charlie was polite, professional and so positive. The problem was fixed on the spot! Coukd not have asked for anything more!
read more
Viv Scott Avatar
Viv Scott
1/17/2019
Charlie was extremely quick, tidy and efficient. Very friendly and didn't leave a mess. I would highly recommend Charlie and Dupps Plumbing.
read more
Randy Hensel Avatar
Randy Hensel
1/17/2019
Charlie installed a sump pump and did a great job. This is the second time I’ve used Dupps they’re wonderful to work with.
read more
Todd Roy Avatar
Todd Roy
1/17/2019
read more
Cameron Nealeigh Avatar
Cameron Nealeigh
1/17/2019
read more
John Messeder Avatar
John Messeder
1/17/2019
read more
Charles Chaney Avatar
Charles Chaney
1/17/2019
read more
Nicholas Dattilo Avatar
Nicholas Dattilo
7/04/2018
I put a screw through a copper pipe while repairing drywall. Dupps send a plumber within 24 hours. Charlie arrived on time and was very professional. Fixed my pipe and charged a very fair rate given the circumstances. Would definitely use them again for all my plumbing needs.
read more
Steven P.
5/02/2018
Prompt and efficient
read more
5/01/2018
Changed grinder pump Prompt and efficient
read more
Steven P.
5/01/2018
Prompt and efficient
read more
eileen kruspe Avatar
eileen kruspe
1/17/2018
John at Dupps was wonderful. He kept in contact and arrived when he said that he would. We have an older house in Oakley, and he saved us a ton of money by reusing old parts. He was friendly and gave us a fair price. I will refer Dupps to my friends
read more
Laura Dunlap Avatar
Laura Dunlap
1/17/2018
John with Dupps did a great job for us- they were competitively priced and did a quality job. They also were very fast, conscientious, and professional. Mark helped John remove our water heater and he seemed like a great guy too.
read more
Glen Rodebush Avatar
Glen Rodebush
1/17/2018
John Messeder did a great job resetting our toilets and troubleshooting other problems we were having. Very satisfied with the work that was completed, would recommend Dupps plumbing to friends or family.
read more
john cline Avatar
john cline
1/17/2018
Hired them last fall and they Fixed one faucet inside, one faucet outside. Fast, professional, fair price... What more can you ask for? I'll call them again when I need a pro.
read more
Lorie Miller Avatar
Lorie Miller
1/17/2018
Highly recommended!! John was able to come out the same day I called and fix our toilet. He is very honest and fair. Will definitely call them again for other work.
read more
Kyle Kellogg Avatar
Kyle Kellogg
1/17/2018
John is very knowledgeable and his experience really shows. Came out for a couple small repairs. Highly recommend and very honest.
read more
Katie Morgan Avatar
Katie Morgan
1/17/2018
read more
Karin Z.
1/08/2018
Dupps was very responsive. It was Sunday and we had to pay premium prices, but they were able to take care of our issue quickly. The technician was knowledgeable and very professional. We will call them again!
read more
1/07/2018
Broken pipe repair Dupps was very responsive. It was Sunday and we had to pay premium prices, but they
were able to take care of our issue quickly. The technician was knowledgeable and very
professional. We will call them again!
read more
Karin Z.
1/07/2018
Dupps was very responsive. It was Sunday and we had to pay premium prices, but they were able to take care of our issue quickly. The technician was knowledgeable and very professional. We will call them again!
read more
Don Flanagan Avatar
Don Flanagan
10/20/2017
read more
Justin Jerdon Avatar
Justin Jerdon
1/17/2017
John from Dupps Plumbing was very helpful. More importantly, he was very friendly and communicated with me frequently in the meantime leading up to his arrival. John quickly replaced an old and defective gate valve for my whole-home water shutoff. He has several years of experience and it shows in his work. I found him to be genuine and honest in his evaluation and suggestions. If I need plumbing assistance in the future, including replacement of my water heater, John and Dupps plumbing will be my selection.
read more
Mike Dempsey Avatar
Mike Dempsey
1/17/2017
I live in an older house in Hyde Park and was looking for a plumbing company to repair a leak in an upstairs bathroom faucet. I found Dupps on-line and was impressed with their favorable reviews on their web-site. Dupps came out within a couple of hours and their service tech was prompt, efficient and very neat. I would recommend Dupps very highly for fast efficient service.
read more
Michelle Cooper Avatar
Michelle Cooper
1/17/2016
Arrived on time and were very professional. They provided a quote for the requested service and updated me on any changes. Different solutions and recommendations where provided for any issues that were encountered. As a courtesy the water heater was inspected for safety concerns. They took the time to complete the work right and to ensure all my plumbing needs were taken care of! I would highly recommend their services!
read more
john marx Avatar
john marx
1/17/2016
Dupps Plumbing took care of an emergency plumbing job quickly on a first call and also came over a few days later and installed some new fixtures. Great job and service, very professional people. Highly recommend.
read more
Gina S Avatar
Gina S
1/17/2016
Dupps Plumbing showed up on time and fixed the problem! They even suggested some cost efficient ways to save us money! From Amy in Walnut Hills
read more
Jay Zee Avatar
Jay Zee
1/17/2016
Great experience with Dupps plumbing coming in and helping me fix a number of issues with an old bathroom in my recently purchased home.
read more
DONALD C.
7/10/2015
.
read more
Donald C.
7/09/2015
read more
7/09/2015
read more
Ann Lang Avatar
Ann Lang
2/20/2015
After moving to Cincinnati and purchasing an older home, we discovered plumbing issues. Well, it took us trying six different plumbing companies before Dupps was recommended to us. John M has helped us several times and was able to finally fix what other plumbers couldn't. Yesterday, with the Arctic chill, we discovered a frozen pipe. John came out the next morning, and even though he had to cut the drywall, he was able to thaw the pipe before it burst; because of the fast service he was able to provide, we avoided a potential big, costly mess. Last year John was able to remedy a problem with our reverse osmosis unit that no other plumbers could, and he remedied several other issues. I trust this company and recently I had John install a water heater for us....it's quiet, very efficient, and we couldn't be more pleased. I could go on, but I will share that I happen to be very picky about work being done correctly, and this company has delivered on the first trip, without any recalls. John will be returning when the weather gets a little warmer to do some outside faucet work for us, and we're just thankful we finally found a competent plumbing company that we find to be trustworthy and know what they are doing.
read more
Dana Kelly Avatar
Dana Kelly
1/17/2015
I have been using Dupps Plumbing ever since they did the plumbing work on the house we built. I had been through a ton of plumbing companies, one more expensive than the last. Dupps is not only reasonably priced but they know what they are doing and they stand behind their work. Their service department is really easy to work with and they often can get to you that same day - and always if it is an emergency. If you are looking for a good plumber that you feel comfortable doing work in your home, then I would highly recommend them!!
read more
Morgan Ashley Kohler Avatar
Morgan Ashley Kohler
1/13/2015
Dupps plumbing installed a new water heater. They were very professional and left the place cleaner than it was before they came!
read more
Nick Enger Avatar
Nick Enger
1/11/2015
Dupps Plumbing has been my go to plumber for years now. Whether its a remodel, new construction or simply a service call, I can count on Dupps for straight forward recommendations and a fair price. Its nice to have someone you can trust coming into your house to do the work. Great quality, fair price and stands by their work
read more